1.26.17

You looked at me with black eyes and
Summoned me with the sound of your own name.
I wish to use you,
But never abuse you.
I have a desire to know more,
Really include you.
Does it bother you that you go unnoticed and are oftentimes
Overlooked?
Do people remember you only to forget you?
I would never do that.
I hand you to them, so that they may have a chance
To be as enamored with you
As I was when we first met.
But do not fear.
Even if they reject you,
You will always have me.

-becoming a friend to a word you just met

Leave a Reply

