2.05.17

1 year of disconnection;
The end was the beginning of something:
A color I had never seen before.
How could I describe a new color
That has no name and does not
Have a single resemblance to another?
Treasured were you the nights you found rest
In the comfort of my uneasy mind.
But listen to me now,
My mind is clear.
Sure, I have swayed, whirled, wondered, and drifted
Through
One,
Two,
Or fifteen short bursts of recollection.
You know that;
I do not wish that you didn’t.
I do wish that you knew what I have accomplished,
Endured,
Created,
Felt,
Experienced,
Grasped,
Seen,
Throughout the entirety of this year.

There are thousands of words I could piece together to express who I have become without you. There are hundreds of words that could exhibit how I feel on my own, but one word remains to stand just a little higher than the others-
Relief.

-Find your color if you haven’t.

Leave a Reply

