12.02.16

I shiver on the walk to my car. I turn the heat on as soon as I get in. For what reason? It’s 39 degrees outside, but the car heat seems suffocating. As I roll the windows down, I realize the temperature is not so low when my volume is so loud. Tensity is drawn out and traded for relief. The air seems refreshing, but in a new way. My hand is held high without the encouragement of a summertime breeze. Do you wish to feel a sharp cold on your fingertips?
I certainly feel something in the cold. It’s exciting, extraordinary, and dangerous. Suddenly, my window is up. I find myself reaching for the heat without any hesitation. A shiver courses through me and I’m brought to one realization: the song is over.

Leave a Reply

