11.27.16

You know, it’s really not fair how we can not voluntarily stop thinking about something. Trying to stop thinking about it is still recognizing it, therefore it is not stopping. Pure distraction is hard to come across when it is what you are trying to find. Then, when I have been distracted for quite a while and have forgotten, I remember. The time is literally measured from the last time I thought about it to this time I am thinking about it. Can I even call that progress? Does the time in between count for anything when you come back to the same thoughts? I guess I will become stronger when I have truly forgotten it for good. The sad part is that I won’t know because it is gone. I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

