3.21.16

I love how every time I spend alone time with God, He releases burdens, struggles, and thoughts of this world that may be keeping me from being fully present and focused on Him. Sometimes I experience ounces of hurt, anger, jealousy, confusion, doubt, and bitterness just like anyone else does. Whenever that happens though, I am reminded that one single moment with Jesus can cast out any negative feeling or thought. I am given the opportunity to be set free from the sin in this world. I am capable of being free of bondage. I am capable of engaging in a healthy and pure relationship with the Holy Spirit.

 

Leave a Reply

